VAF Conducts First Online Election

25 Oct 2020 10:00 AM | Christine R Henry

One of the important tasks that VAF accomplishes at its annual meeting is voting on board members.  This year the annual meeting, like our papers session, was held virtually.  Thanks to the tireless work of many, VAF also held our elections electronically, and below is the slate of new board members:

Executive Committee

Second Vice President: Kim Hoagland, Michigan Technological University (2022)

Secretary Secretary: Paula Mohr, Independent Historian  (2025)

President-elect: James Buckley, University of Oregon

New board members to serve 2020-2023

Vyta Baselice, Graduate Student, George Washington University

P.J. Carlino, The New School/Parsons

Daniel De Sousa, Heritage Documentation Programs, National Park Service

Philip Herrington, James Madison University

Heather Barrett, Maryland Historical Trust has also been elected to fulfill the remainder of Jobie Hill's vacated spot on the board through 2021

Congratulations to the new board!

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software