VAF Board of Directors, 2021-2022


President: James Buckley, University of Oregon (Portland) (2023)

First Vice President: Andrew Sandoval-Strausz, Penn State University (2023)

Second Vice President: Catherine Lavoie, HABS (National Park Service) (2023)

Treasurer: Claudia Brown, N. C. State Historic Preservation Office (retired) (2024)

Secretary: Paula Mohr, Independent Historian  (2025)

Elected Directors

Jennifer Baughn, Mississippi Department of Archives and History (2022)

PJ Carlino, Sacramento State (2022)

Daniel De Sousa, Heritage Documentation Programs, National Park Service (2023)

J. Philip Gruen, Washington State University (2022)

Philip Herrington, James Madison University (2023)

Catherine Morrissey, University of Delaware Center for Historic Architecture and Design (2024)

Samuel Ross Palfreyman, Historic Sites Division, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (2024)

Vyta Pivo, University of Michigan (2023)

Caroline H. Spurry, George Washington’s Mount Vernon (2024)

Myron Stachiw, Historical Consultant and Preservation Educator (2022)

Alec Stewart, University of Pennsylvania (2024)

Appointed Directors

VAN Editor

Marisa Gomez Nordyke, University of North Texas

Buildings & Landscapes Editors

Lydia Mattice Brandt, University of South Carolina

Michael Chiarappa, Washington College

Special Series Editor

Tom Carter, University of Utah

Website Editor

Michelle Jones

Other Positions

Archivist: Laura Driemeyer, Preservation Company, NH

Conference Planner: Michelle Jones

2022 Conference Coordinator (San Antonio, TX): Brent Fortenberry

2023 Conference Coordinator (Plymouth, MA): J. Ritchie Garrison

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software